Officers, 2019-2020

Trevor Lee, President

Trevor Lee, born in Moulton, AL, is the current President of PSGA and is actively pursuing his Master’s in Poultry Science under the direction of Dr. Samuel Rochell. His work focuses on broiler amino acid nutrition. He received his Bachelors at Auburn University where he studied poultry science and worked for Dr. Bill Dozier. Trevor’s future ambition is to become either a professor in nutrition or work in industry as a poultry nutritionist. His favorite pastimes include spending time with his wife, especially on a college game day Saturday, or taking care of his orchid collection.

Mohit Bansal, Vice-President

Mohit Bansal is a second year Ph.D. student in the Poultry Science department at the University of Arkansas. As a doctoral student, his research project explores alternatives to antibiotics in order to reduce Necrotic enteritis in broiler chickens. Mohit holds a Master’s in Poultry Science from Mississippi State University, Master’s in Veterinary Public Health and Epidemiology from Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Science University, India and Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) from Rajiv Gandhi College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Pondicherry University, India.

Jordan Weil, Secretary

Born and raised in Alexandria, Louisiana, Jordan attended the University of Florida, where she obtained a B.S. in Animal Science. After graduation, she relocated to Fayetteville, Arkansas, where she earned her M.S. in Agricultural Economics. She is currently working towards a Ph.D. in Poultry Nutrition under Dr. Craig Coon. Jordan is studying amino acid and net energy requirements using stable isotopes and indirect calorimetry in broilers and broiler breeders. In her free time, she enjoys hiking, reading, and hanging out with her dog, Penny Lane.

Clay Maynard, Treasurer

Clay Maynard was raised in the small North Texas town of Whitesboro. Clay is born to Kyle and Carolyn Maynard and has one older sibling named Craig. In his early years, Clay was often found outdoors to fuel his inner desire for nature. Being raised in such a small community, Clay was known as an avid hunter and fisherman though his juvenile years. Clay has a strong passion for assisting others and devotes numerous hours annually to a wide variety of organizations, as well as numerous individuals.

Kenia Mitre, Social Chair

Kenia is a second-year graduate student from Panama. She arrived to the United States in January 2014 with a scholarship to study English and pursue her bachelor’s degree. Kenia received her B.S in Animal Science with a minor in Poultry Science in May 2018 from the University of Arkansas. She is currently working on her Master’s degree in Poultry Nutrition. Her research advisor is Dr. Samuel Rochell and her research focus is characterization of metabolizable energy in DDGS. Kenia plans on returning back to her country once she finishes her Master’s to work for a couple of years and then go back to school to pursue a Ph.D. 


Dr. John Marcy

Mrs. Donna Delozier

We are also supported by a great team of faculty and staff in the Department of Poultry Science.

The content of this site is solely that of PSGA, a registered student organization at the University of Arkansas, and does not in any way reflect the views of the University of Arkansas.

Skip to toolbar